Honorary Officers

Prof Sir David Greenaway

Chair of Trustees

Sir David Greenaway is Emeritus Vice-Chancellor and Professor of Economics at the University of Nottingham. He has served on the Council and Executive of the Royal Economic Society and is a former Chair of CHUDE and Associate Editor of the Economic Journal. He has served on the Council of ESRC and Chaired two RAE Panels. His current commitments include being a Member of the Council of the University of Cambridge, a Member of Council of the NIESR, and Joint Managing Editor of The World Economy.

Prof Nick Crafts

President Elect

Nick is Professor of Economic History at the University of Sussex and Emeritus Professor of Economic History at the University of Warwick. He was awarded a CBE for services to economics in 2014. He is a Fellow of the British Academy, the Cliometrics Society and the Economic History Association and is a past President of the Economic History Society.

Prof Mary S Morgan

President Elect

Mary is the Albert O. Hirschman Professor of History and Philosophy of Economics at the London School of Economics; she is a Fellow of the British Academy (and served as Vice President 2014-8), and an Overseas Fellow of the Royal Dutch Academy of Arts and Sciences.

Prof Sir Tim Besley

Past President

Professor Tim Besley is School Professor of Economics of Political Science and W. Arthur Lewis Professor of Development Economics in the Department of Economics at LSE. He is also a member of the National Infrastructure Commission, Fellow of the Econometric Society and British Academy. He is also a Foreign Honorary Member of the American Economic Association and the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

Andrew Farrell

Honorary Treasurer

Andrew is now retired, following 13 years as CFO & Finance Director at the LSE and 20+ years with Xerox Corporation’s European Headquarters. Since retirement, he has had assignments as Director of Finance and Corporate Resources at The British Academy and as a Non-Executive Director at a London NHS Trust. He is a Trustee of the Epilepsy Society, a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants and a Fellow of the Association of Corporate Treasurers.