RES Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the Royal Economic Society is responsible, since 1975, for the formulation and execution of the Society's policy and for the coordination of the activities of its officers. It forms the board of trustees and governing body of the Society. The current officers of the Executive Committee are:

  • President:  Professor Andrew Chesher (University College London)
  • Immediate Past President: Professor John Moore (University of Edinburgh)
  • President-elect: Professor Peter Neary (University of Oxford)
  • Honorary Treasurer: Susan Holloway
  • Secretary-General: Professor Denise Osborn (University of Manchester)
  • Second Secretary: Professor Robin Naylor (University of Warwick)
  • Managing Editor of The Economic Journal: Professor Morten Ravn (University College London)
  • Managing Editor of The Econometrics Journal: Professor Richard Smith (University of Cambridge)
  • Conference Committee Secretary (co-opted): Professor Neil Rickman (University of Surrey)
  • Chair of CHUDE (co-opted): Professor Eric Pentecost (University of Loughborough)
  • Chair of Women's Committee (co-opted): Professor Silvana Tenreyro (London School of Economics)
  • Council representatives:  Professor Sarah Smith (2017), Paul Johnson (2017), Professor Stephen Machin (2019), Professor Frank Windmeijer (2020), Professor Beata Javorcik (2021)

Page Options