Current Editors

Managing Editor


  • Jaap Abbring, Tilburg University
  • Victor Chernozhukov, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Michael Jansson, University of California, Berkeley
  • Dennis Kristensen, University College London

Assistant Editor and Book Reviews Editor

  • Alexei Onatski, University of Cambridge

Editorial Office

Associate Editors

  • Daniel Ackerberg, University of Michigan
  • Chunrong Ai, University of Florida
  • Federico Bandi, Johns Hopkins University
  • Joerg Breitung, University of Bonn
  • Federico Bugni, Duke University
  • Ivan Canay, Northwestern University
  • Matias D. Cattaneo, University of Michigan
  • Giuseppe Cavaliere, University of Bologna
  • John Chao, University of Maryland
  • Xiaohong Chen, Yale University
  • Valentina Corradi, University of Surrey
  • Yingying Fan, University of Southern California
  • Ivan Fernandez-Val, Boston University
  • Patrick Gagliardini, Universit√† della Svizzera Italiana
  • Silvia Goncalves, University of Western, Ontario
  • Emmanuel Guerre, Queen Mary University of London
  • Patrik Guggenberger, The Pennsylvania State University
  • Philip Haile, Yale University
  • Christian Hansen, University of Chicago
  • Marc Henry, The Pennsylvania State University
  • Jonathan Hill, University of North Carolina
  • Keisuke Hirano, University of Arizona
  • Stefan Hoderlein, Boston College
  • Yingyao Hu, John Hopkins University
  • Shakeeb Khan, Duke University
  • Yuichi Kitamura, Yale University
  • Tatiana Komarova, London School of Economics
  • Ivana Komunjer, University of California, San Diego
  • Guido Kuersteiner, Georgetown University
  • Sokbae Lee, Seoul National University
  • Offer Lieberman, Bar-Ilan University
  • Thierry Magnac, Toulouse School of Economics
  • Anna Mikusheva, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Marcelo Moreira, Getulio Vargas Foundation
  • Serena Ng, Columbia University
  • Morten Nielsen, Queens University
  • Andriy Norets , Brown University
  • Alexei Onatski, University of Cambridge
  • Taisuke Otsu, London School of Economics
  • Aureo de Paula, University College London; The Pennsylvania State University
  • Zhongjun Qu, Boston University
  • Adam Rosen, University College London
  • Andres Santos, University of California, San Diego
  • Olivier Scaillet , University of Geneva ; Swiss Finance Institute
  • Susanne Schennach, Brown University
  • Azeem Shaikh, University of Chicago
  • Elie Tamer, Northwestern University
  • Robert Taylor, University of Essex
  • Allan Timmermann, University of California, San Diego
  • Gautam Tripathi, University of Luxembourg
  • Tim Vogelsang, Michigan State University
  • Quang Vuong, New York University

Related Links

Tribute to Edmond Malinvaud

By Peter C. B. Phillips. Read More

Econometrics of Matching

Special Session at RES Conference

Journal Performance

EctJ has a new two year Impact Factor of 0.818.

The 5-year Impact Factor is up at its highest ever figure now at 1.488 (up from 1.235 in 2013, and above the previous peak of 1.252 in 2012). Read more

Journal Permissions

Permission information on reproducing Journal content.

Page Options