2017 Conference Home

The 2017 Royal Economic Society Annual Conference will be held at the University of Bristol on 10-12 April 2017

Registration Open

Click here for more information on how to register to attend the 2017 RES Annual Conference. 

Keynote Lectures

Keynote lectures will be given by:

  • Hilary Hoynes (Berkeley) Economic Journal lecture
  • Gita Gopinath (Harvard) Hahn Lecture
  • James Stock (Harvard) Sargan Lecture

In addition there will be two plenary sessions:

  • A past President's plenary will feature 2016 Nobel Prize winner, Oliver Hart
  • A policy plenary will discuss Post-Brexit Economics with Diane Coyle (chair), Jagjit Chadha, Paul Johnson, Silvana Tenreyro and Simon Wren-Lewis


A provision programme for can be viewed here:


Please be aware that this is draft programme and may be subject to change.

Page Options