2015 Conference Home

The 2015 Annual Conference of the Royal Economic Society will be held at The University of Manchester from Mon 30th March to Wed 1st April 2015.

The following keynote addresses will be delivered:

Hahn Lecture: Pierre-André Chiappori (Columbia)
Sargan Lecture: Michael Keane (Oxford)
Economic Journal Lecture: Philippe Aghion (Harvard)
Presidential Address: Sir Charles Bean (LSE)

Call for Papers

The call for papers has now closed.

Authors of papers accepted for presentation at the 2015 RES conference will be entitled to submit their papers for possible publication in the associated conference issue of the Economic Journal. The conference volume is edited by the main Editorial Board of The Economic Journal.

Social Events

The Drinks Reception will be held at the Museum for Science and Industry.

The Conference Dinner will be held at Old Trafford, Lancashire County Cricket Club.


The Programme Chairs for the 2015 conference are James Banks (University of Manchester and Institute for Fiscal Studies) and Johannes Spinnewijn (London School of Economics); the Local Organiser is Ralf Becker (University of Manchester). The programme and local organising team can be contacted on RES.conference.2015@gmail.com.

Information for Delegates

See General Information for details about attending the Conference, and Our Manchester for highlights of places to visit.

Register for the Conference

Registration will open in mid-December. Conference fees


Book accommodation through our partner Visit Manchester.


The Programme Chair (James Banks, Manchester) and the Local Organiser (Ralf Becker, Manchester) can be contacted on RES.conference.2015 @gmail.com.

If you are a publisher interested in promotional opportunities at the Conference, then please contact the Royal Economic Society (Amanda Wilman) at royaleconsoc@st-andrews.ac.uk for information.

Related Links

Page Options