The Econometrics Journal News

Winner of 2013 Denis Sargan Econometrics Prize Announced

  • Published Date: 19 January 2015

The 2013 Denis Sargan Econometrics Prize has been awarded to Professor Koen Jochmans (Sciences Po). The award to Professor Jochmans is in respect of his paper “Pairwise-comparison estimation with non-parametric controls” published in The Econometrics Journal, Vol. 16, Issue No. 3, pp. 340-372.

A formal presentation of the 2013 Denis Sargan Econometrics Prize to Professor Jochmans will be made at the 2015 Royal Economic Society Annual Conference to be held at the University of Manchester Monday 30 March to Wednesday 1 April.

The Denis Sargan Econometrics Prize is awarded for the best (unsolicited) article published in The Econometrics Journal in a given year by anyone who is within five years of being awarded their doctorate. An honorarium of £1000 is awarded to the winning author.

The Royal Economic Society and the Editorial Board of The Econometrics Journal (Managing Editor and Co-Editors) warmly congratulate Professor Koen Jochmans on this achievement.

More detailed information on the fundamental contributions and profound influence on econometrics made by (John) Denis Sargan together with previous prize winners can be found on

Page Options


Mailing List

Sign up to stay informed

Editorial Office

Janneke Schrama-Scheepens
Tilburg University
P.O. Box 90153
5000 LE Tilburg
The Netherlands
+31 13 466 8470


Wiley provides information on open access, permissions, impact factors, etc.