The Econometrics Journal News

New Associate Editors Join the Journal

  • Published Date: 02 February 2012

The Editorial Board of The Econometrics Journal at the invitation of the Royal Economic Society recently undertook a review of its editorial structure with the particular intention of refreshing and renewing the Associate Editors of the journal. The recruitment of an Editorial Board of international distinction is and has been critical to raising the international profile and academic standing of The Econometrics Journal. These editorial appointments underline and reinforce the original intention of the Royal Economic Society of creating a high-quality refereed journal with a standard of intellectual rigour and academic standing similar to those of the pre-existing top international field journals for econometric research.

The Econometrics Journal is grateful to Victor Aguirregabiria (Toronto), Victor Chernozhukov (MIT), Yongmiao Hong (Cornell), Nour Meddahi (Toulouse), Per Mykland (Chicago), Chris Taber (Wisconsin) and Zhijie Xiao (Boston College) who have completed terms as Associate Editors for the important help and advice they have provided to The Econometrics Journal.

The Econometrics Journal is pleased to welcome as new Associate Editors Daniel Ackerberg (Michigan), Chunrong Ai (Florida), Jörg Breitung (Bonn), Federico Bugni (Duke), Ivan Canay (Northwestern), Giuseppe Cavaliere (Bologna), John Chao (UMD), Yingying Fan (USC), Ivan Fernandez-Val (Boston), Silvia Goncalves (Montreal), Stefan Hoderlein (Boston College), Shakeeb Khan (Duke), Tatiana Komorova (LSE), Ivana Komunjer (USCD), Serena Ng (Columbia), Morten Nielsen (Queen's), Alexei Onatski (Cambridge), Taisuke Otsu (Yale), Aureo de Paula (Penn/UCL), Zhongjun Qu (Boston), Andres Santos (UCSD), Oliver Scaillet (Geneva), Susanne Schennach (Brown), Azeem Shaikh (Chicago) and Gautam Tripathi (Connecticut).

The Econometrics Journal is also delighted that the following have agreed to continue as Associate Editors: Federico Bandi (Johns Hopkins University), Xiaohong Chen (Yale), Valentina Corradi (Warwick), Emmanuel Guerre (QMUL), Patrik Guggenberger (UCSD), Christian Hansen (Chicago), Michael Jansson (Berkeley), Yuichi Kitamura (Yale), Dennis Kristensen (UCL), Guido Kuersteiner (Georgetown), Sokbae Lee (UCL), Offer Lieberman (Haifa), Thierry Magnac (Toulouse), Marcelo Moreira (Columbia), Joris Pinkse (Pennsylvania State), Andrew Patton (Duke), Elie Tamer (Northwestern), Allan Timmermann (UCSD), Anders Rahbek (Copenhagen), Robert Taylor (Nottingham), Tim Vogelsang (Michigan State), Quang Vuong (Pennsylvania State), Ed Vytlacil (Yale) and Yazhen Wang (Wisconsin).

View the full list of members of the editorial team.

Page Options


Mailing List

Sign up to stay informed

Editorial Office

Janneke Schrama-Scheepens
Tilburg University
P.O. Box 90153
5000 LE Tilburg
The Netherlands
+31 13 466 8470


Wiley provides information on open access, permissions, impact factors, etc.